No bad deed : a novel
(Book)

Book Cover
Average Rating
Published
New York, NY : William Morrow, an imprint of HarperCollinsPublishers, [2020].
Status
East Side Library - Fiction - Adult
Chavez, H.
1 available
Franklin Ave. Library - Fiction - Adult
Chavez, H.
1 available

Description

Loading Description...

Also in this Series

Checking series information...

Copies

LocationCall NumberStatusDue Date
East Side Library - Fiction - AdultChavez, H.On Shelf
Franklin Ave. Library - Fiction - AdultChavez, H.On Shelf
South Side Library - Fiction - AdultChavez, H.Checked OutMay 14, 2024

More Like This

Loading more titles like this title...

About the Author, Reviews, Awards, and More

Other Editions and Formats

More Details

Published
New York, NY : William Morrow, an imprint of HarperCollinsPublishers, [2020].
Format
Book
Physical Desc
312 pages ; 24 cm
Language
English

Notes

Description
"For fans of Harlan Coben and Lisa Gardner, a thrilling debut about a mother desperate to find the connections between her husband who's just gone missing and a stalker who knows way too much about her own dark family history." --,Provided by publisher.
Description
When veterinarian Cassie Larkin sees a man and woman fighting on the side of the road she calls 911. She then gets out of her minivan and chases after the violent man, trying to help his victim. He turns on her and spits out an ominous threat: 'Let her die, and I'll let you live' and then steals her car. Now he has her name, her address, and he knows about her children. The next day-- Halloween-- her husband disappears while trick-or-treating with their six-year-old daughter. Cassie will have to go to terrifying extremes to save her family. -- adapted from jacket

Citations

APA Citation, 7th Edition (style guide)

Chavez, H. (2020). No bad deed: a novel (First edition.). William Morrow, an imprint of HarperCollinsPublishers.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Chavez, Heather. 2020. No Bad Deed: A Novel. William Morrow, an imprint of HarperCollinsPublishers.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities (Notes and Bibliography) Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Chavez, Heather. No Bad Deed: A Novel William Morrow, an imprint of HarperCollinsPublishers, 2020.

MLA Citation, 9th Edition (style guide)

Chavez, Heather. No Bad Deed: A Novel First edition., William Morrow, an imprint of HarperCollinsPublishers, 2020.

Note! Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy. Citation formats are based on standards as of August 2021.

Staff View

Loading Staff View.