The Jane Austen Society
(Book)

Book Cover
Average Rating
Published
New York : St. Martin's Press, 2020.
Status
East Side Library - Fiction - Adult
Jenner, N.
1 available
South Side Library - Fiction - Adult
Jenner, N.
1 available

Description

Loading Description...

Also in this Series

Checking series information...

Copies

LocationCall NumberStatusDue Date
East Side Library - Fiction - AdultJenner, N.On Shelf
Franklin Ave. Library - Fiction - AdultJenner, N.Checked OutFebruary 7, 2023
South Side Library - Fiction - AdultJenner, N.On Shelf

More Like This

Loading more titles like this title...

About the Author, Reviews, Awards, and More

Other Editions and Formats

More Details

Format
Book
Edition
First U.S. edition.
Physical Desc
309 pages ; 25 cm
Language
English

Notes

Description
""Fans of The Chilbury Ladies' Choir and The Guernsey Literary and Potato Peel Pie Society will adore The Jane Austen Society... A charming and memorable debut, which reminds us of the universal language of literature and the power of books to unite and heal." -Pam Jenoff, New York Times bestselling author of The Lost Girls of Paris Just after the Second World War, in the small English village of Chawton, an unusual but like-minded group of people band together to attempt something remarkable. One hundred and fifty years ago, Chawton was the final home of Jane Austen, one of England's finest novelists. Now it's home to a few distant relatives and their diminishing estate. With the last bit of Austen's legacy threatened, a group of disparate individuals come together to preserve both Jane Austen's home and her legacy. These people-a laborer, a young widow, the local doctor, and a movie star, among others-could not be more different and yet they are united in their love for the works and words of Austen. As each of them endures their own quiet struggle with loss and trauma, some from the recent war, others from more distant tragedies, they rally together to create the Jane Austen Society. A powerful and moving novel that explores the tragedies and triumphs of life, both large and small, and the universal humanity in us all, Natalie Jenner's The Jane Austen Society is destined to resonate with readers for years to come"--,Provided by publisher.

Citations

APA Citation, 7th Edition (style guide)

Jenner, N. (2020). The Jane Austen Society (First U.S. edition.). St. Martin's Press.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Jenner, Natalie. 2020. The Jane Austen Society. New York: St. Martin's Press.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities (Notes and Bibliography) Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Jenner, Natalie. The Jane Austen Society New York: St. Martin's Press, 2020.

MLA Citation, 9th Edition (style guide)

Jenner, Natalie. The Jane Austen Society First U.S. edition., St. Martin's Press, 2020.

Note! Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy. Citation formats are based on standards as of August 2021.

Staff View

Loading Staff View.