Ordinary hazards : a novel
(Book)

Book Cover
Average Rating
Published
New York : Atria Books, 2020.
Status
Franklin Ave. Library - Fiction - Adult
Bruno, A.
1 available

Description

Loading Description...

Also in this Series

Checking series information...

Copies

LocationCall NumberStatus
Franklin Ave. Library - Fiction - AdultBruno, A.On Shelf

More Like This

Loading more titles like this title...

About the Author, Reviews, Awards, and More

More Details

Format
Book
Edition
First Atria Books hardcover edition.
Physical Desc
264 pages ; 24 cm
Language
English
ISBN
1982126957, 9781982126957

Notes

Description
"For fans of Celeste Ng and Claire Messud comes an impeccably paced and transfixing debut novel about how life's little decisions can ultimately yield the most powerful consequences. It's five pm on a Wednesday when Emma settles into her hometown bar with a motley crew of locals, all unaware that a series of decisions over the course of a single night is about to change their lives forever. As the evening unfolds, key details about Emma's history emerge, and the past comes bearing down on her like a freight train. Why has Emma, a powerhouse in the business world, ended up here? What is she running away from? And what is she willing to give up to recapture the love she once cherished? An exploration of contemporary love, guilt, and the place we call home.

Citations

APA Citation, 7th Edition (style guide)

Bruno, A. (2020). Ordinary hazards: a novel (First Atria Books hardcover edition.). Atria Books.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Bruno, Anna, 1981-. 2020. Ordinary Hazards: A Novel. New York: Atria Books.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities (Notes and Bibliography) Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Bruno, Anna, 1981-. Ordinary Hazards: A Novel New York: Atria Books, 2020.

MLA Citation, 9th Edition (style guide)

Bruno, Anna. Ordinary Hazards: A Novel First Atria Books hardcover edition., Atria Books, 2020.

Note! Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy. Citation formats are based on standards as of August 2021.

Staff View

Loading Staff View.