Return to the Hundred Acre Wood : in which Winnie-the-Pooh enjoys further adventures with Christopher Robin and his friends
(Book)

Book Cover
Average Rating
Published
New York : Dutton Children's Books, a division of Penguin Young Readers Group, c2009.
Status
South Side Library - Children's Fiction - Children
Benedictus, D.
1 available

Description

Loading Description...

Also in this Series

Checking series information...

Copies

LocationCall NumberStatus
South Side Library - Children's Fiction - ChildrenBenedictus, D.On Shelf

More Like This

Loading more titles like this title...

About the Author, Reviews, Awards, and More

More Details

Published
New York : Dutton Children's Books, a division of Penguin Young Readers Group, c2009.
Format
Book
Physical Desc
201 pages : col. ill., col. maps ; 22 cm.
Language
English
Accelerated Reader
MG
Level 5.6, 4 Points

Notes

General Note
"In the tradition of A.A. Milne & Ernest H. Shepard"--P. facing t.p.
General Note
Map on lining papers.
General Note
Original Winnie the Pooh series: [bk. 1] Winnie the Pooh -- [bk. 2] The house at Pooh Corner -- [bk. 3] When we were very young -- [bk. 4] Now we are six. New tale: [bk. 5] Return to the Hundred Acre Wood.
Description
Presents further adventures of Christopher Robin and his animal friends in the Hundred Acre Wood, where the animals anticipate Christopher Robin's return, meet a new friend, and solve the mystery of missing bees. It was eighty years ago, on the publication of The House at Pooh Corner, when Christopher Robin said good-bye to Winnie-the-Pooh and his friends in the Hundred Acre Wood. Now they are all back in new adventures, for the first time approved by the Trustees of the Pooh Properties. This is a companion volume that truly captures the style of A. A. Milne -- a worthy sequel to The House at Pooh Corner and Winnie-the-Pooh. - Publisher.

NoveList

Citations

APA Citation, 7th Edition (style guide)

Benedictus, D., Burgess, M., Milne, A. A. 1., & Shepard, E. H. 1. (2009). Return to the Hundred Acre Wood: in which Winnie-the-Pooh enjoys further adventures with Christopher Robin and his friends . Dutton Children's Books, a division of Penguin Young Readers Group.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

David. Benedictus et al.. 2009. Return to the Hundred Acre Wood: In Which Winnie-the-Pooh Enjoys Further Adventures With Christopher Robin and His Friends. Dutton Children's Books, a division of Penguin Young Readers Group.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities (Notes and Bibliography) Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

David. Benedictus et al.. Return to the Hundred Acre Wood: In Which Winnie-the-Pooh Enjoys Further Adventures With Christopher Robin and His Friends Dutton Children's Books, a division of Penguin Young Readers Group, 2009.

MLA Citation, 9th Edition (style guide)

Benedictus, David., Mark Burgess, A. A. 1882-1956 Milne, and Ernest H. 1879-1976 Shepard. Return to the Hundred Acre Wood: In Which Winnie-the-Pooh Enjoys Further Adventures With Christopher Robin and His Friends Dutton Children's Books, a division of Penguin Young Readers Group, 2009.

Note! Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy. Citation formats are based on standards as of August 2021.

Staff View

Loading Staff View.