Beetle & the Hollowbones
(Graphic Novel)

Book Cover
Average Rating
Contributors
Acampora, Kristen, colorist.
Riess, Natalie, colorist.
Published
New York : Atheneum Books for Young Readers, [2020].
Status
East Side Library - Children's Graphic Novels - Children
Layne, A.
1 available
South Side Library - Children's Graphic Novels - Children
Layne, A.
1 available

Description

Loading Description...

Also in this Series

Checking series information...

Copies

LocationCall NumberStatusDue Date
East Side Library - Children's Graphic Novels - ChildrenLayne, A.On Shelf
North Side Library - Children's Graphic Novels - ChildrenLayne, A.Checked OutApril 29, 2024
South Side Library - Children's Graphic Novels - ChildrenLayne, A.On Shelf

More Like This

Loading more titles like this title...

About the Author, Reviews, Awards, and More

More Details

Published
New York : Atheneum Books for Young Readers, [2020].
Format
Graphic Novel
Physical Desc
1 volume (unpaged) : chiefly color illustrations ; 24 cm
Language
English
Accelerated Reader
MG
Level 3, 1 Points

Notes

Description
An enchanting, riotous, and playfully illustrated debut graphic novel following a young goblin trying to save her best friend from the haunted mallperfect for fans of Steven Universe and Adventure Time. In the eerie town of Allows, some people get to be magical sorceresses, while other people have their spirits trapped in the mall for all ghastly eternity. Then theres twelve-year-old goblin-witch Beetle, whos caught in between. Shed rather skip being homeschooled completely and spend time with her best friend, Blob Glost. But the mall is getting boring, and B.G. is cursed to haunt it, tethered there by some unseen force. And now Beetles old best friend, Kat, is back in town for a sorcery apprenticeship with her Aunt Hollowbone. Kat is everything Beetle wants to be: beautiful, cool, great at magic, and kind of famous online. Beetles quickly being left in the dust. But Kats mentor has set her own vile scheme in motion. If Blob Ghost doesnt escape the mall soon, their afterlife might be coming to a very sticky end. Now, Beetle has less than a week to rescue her best ghost, encourage Kat to stand up for herself, and confront the magic shes been avoiding for far too long. And hopefully ride a broom without crashing.
Target Audience
Ages 8-12.,Atheneum Books for Young Readers.
Target Audience
Grades 4-6.,Atheneum Books for Young Readers.
Study Program Information
Lexile,GN380L.

Citations

APA Citation, 7th Edition (style guide)

Layne, A., Acampora, K., & Riess, N. (2020). Beetle & the Hollowbones (First Atheneum Books for Young Readers hardcover edition.). Atheneum Books for Young Readers.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Layne, Aliza, Kristen, Acampora and Natalie, Riess. 2020. Beetle & the Hollowbones. Atheneum Books for Young Readers.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities (Notes and Bibliography) Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Layne, Aliza, Kristen, Acampora and Natalie, Riess. Beetle & the Hollowbones Atheneum Books for Young Readers, 2020.

MLA Citation, 9th Edition (style guide)

Layne, Aliza,, Kristen Acampora, and Natalie Riess. Beetle & the Hollowbones First Atheneum Books for Young Readers hardcover edition., Atheneum Books for Young Readers, 2020.

Note! Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy. Citation formats are based on standards as of August 2021.

Staff View

Loading Staff View.