The house party : a novel
(Book)

Book Cover
Average Rating
Published
New York, NY : William Morrow, [2022].
Status
Central Library - New Fiction - New Books
Cameron, R.
1 available
North Side Library - Fiction - Adult
Cameron, R.
1 available
South Side Library - Fiction - Adult
Cameron, R.
1 available

Description

Loading Description...

Also in this Series

Checking series information...

Copies

LocationCall NumberStatus
Central Library - New Fiction - New BooksCameron, R.On Shelf
North Side Library - Fiction - AdultCameron, R.On Shelf
South Side Library - Fiction - AdultCameron, R.On Shelf

More Like This

Loading more titles like this title...

About the Author, Reviews, Awards, and More

More Details

Published
New York, NY : William Morrow, [2022].
Format
Book
Physical Desc
306 pages ; 24 cm.
Language
English

Notes

Description
"When a house party goes terribly wrong, a small town fractures along lines of privilege, exposing disturbing truths about the community, perfect for fans of Little Fires Everywhere and Ask Again, Yes"--,Provided by publisher.
Description
Maja Jensen is smart, stylish, and careful, the type of woman who considers every detail when building her dream home in the suburbs of Philadelphia. The perfect house that would compensate for her failure to have a child, the house that was going to save her marriage. But when a group of reckless teenagers trash the newly built home just weeks before she moves in, her plans are shattered. Those teenagers are the "good kids"--the ones on track to go to college and move on to the next stage of their privileged lives. They have grown up in a protected bubble and are accustomed to getting by with just a slap on the wrist. Did they think they could just destroy property without facing punishment? Or was there something deeper, darker, at play that night? As the police close in on a list of suspects, the tight-knit community begins to fray as families attempt to protect themselves. What should have been the party of the year will have repercussions that will put Maja's marriage to the ultimate test, jeopardize the futures of those "good kids," and divide the town over questions of privilege and responsibility.

Citations

APA Citation, 7th Edition (style guide)

Cameron, R. (2022). The house party: a novel (First edition.). William Morrow.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Cameron, Rita. 2022. The House Party: A Novel. William Morrow.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities (Notes and Bibliography) Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Cameron, Rita. The House Party: A Novel William Morrow, 2022.

MLA Citation, 9th Edition (style guide)

Cameron, Rita. The House Party: A Novel First edition., William Morrow, 2022.

Note! Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy. Citation formats are based on standards as of August 2021.

Staff View

Loading Staff View.